Tuesday, August 22, 2006

Anne Murray Announced for the CCMA Awards

What a classy announcement:

The Canadian Country Music Association today announced that international music sensation Anne Murray will make a special appearance at the CCMA Awards, Monday September 11 in Saint John, NB.

Murray, a Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame inductee, will be on stage at the Saint John Harbour Station venue to induct into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame, her former Singalong Jubilee musical director and the producer of her first 10 albums, Brian Ahern, as well as present the Leonard T. Rambeau Award for International Achievement to her manager Bruce Allen. Murray’s connection to both will create a special moment that acknowledges the extraordinary accomplishments of each of these internationally recognized music industry legends.

The CCMA Awards will be held Monday, September 11 and will feature performances by many of Canada’s stars: George Canyon, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Aaron Lines, Corb Lund, Aaron Pritchett with Tyler Connolly (Theory of a Deadman), The Road Hammers and Michelle Wright.

The show will air live at 8pm (8:30NT) on CBC TV across Canada, with encore airings on CMT. The broadcast will also be carried in the U.S. on Great American Country (GAC), and in Australia on CMC (Country Music Channel).

More CCMA info from Sarah Barker at 416-947-1331 x 212 or at www.ccma.org

No comments: