Thursday, July 27, 2006

Paul Brandt, George Canyon, Terri Clark, Aaron Lines and The Road Hammers Are CCMA Fans' Choices

Beginning this Friday, July 28, 2006, fans will be able to vote for their favourite nominee online until Sunday, September 10 at 11:59PM EST.

The Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans’ Choice Award is the only fan-voted award for the CCMA, and voting numbers have grown across Canada every year for the past five years. The 2006 winner will be announced at the CCMA Awards this year in Saint John, NB on Monday, September 11. The show will be seen in Canada, the U.S., and in Australia.

One lucky entrant will also be chosen as the “Ultimate Fan” and flown to Saint John for the experience of a lifetime, appearing live on stage with some of Canada’s biggest country stars to present the Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans’ Choice Award to the winner.

The 2006 CCMA Awards broadcast will air across Canada September 11 at 8PM (8:30NT) on CBC TV with encore airings on CMT, and in the U.S. on Great American Country (GAC), and in Australia on Country Music Channel (CMC). Stars already confirmed to perform at this year’s awards include George Canyon, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Corb Lund and The Road Hammers. All 2006 nominees will be announced August 2 during simultaneous press conferences in Saint John, NB and Toronto, ON.

For more info: Sarah Barker, Publicity, Canadian Country Music Association (416-947-1331 x 212)

No comments: